PEN-CAFoRR Management Structure

WG4 deals with establishing and silviculture techniques and future use of new forests.
  • TASKS:
  • To support the development and implementation of innovative direct seeding and planting techniques and tools.
  • To investigate the impact of site preparation methods on restoration and reforestation success in a range of site conditions, through the setup of a series of field trials.
  • To support development and implementation of innovative post-planting protection and new forest tending.
  • To support the standardization of methodology for forest restoration and reforestation success assessment in the early stage.
  • To support the development of new products and new ways of use of wood and non-wood forest products from climate adaptive planted forests.
  • To investigate the impact of climate adaptive forest restoration and reforestation on market of forest products and services, at local, regional, and global level.
64

Member

6

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/6

WG4 Leaders

Palle Madsen

Palle Madsen

WG4 Leader

InNovaSilva ApS, Vejle, Denmark
Email: palle@innovasilva.com

Ieva Bebre

Ieva Bebre

WG4 Co-Leader

Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, Georg-August University Göttingen, Germany
Email: ieva.bebre@uni-goettingen.de

WG4 Members

John Stanturf

John Stanturf

WG1 Leader

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences, InNovaSilva ApS, Estonia
Email: drdirt48@gmail.com
johnalvin.stanturf@emu.ee

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA, Latvia
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid, Spain
Email: pedro.villar@uah.es

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems, Freising, Germany
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Branko Kanjevac

Branko Kanjevac

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: branko.kanjevac@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Cathrine Steffy Pater

Cathrine Steffy Pater

STSM Coordinator

Nature and Biomass, Section for Forest, Faculty of Science, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: csp@ign.ku.dk

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Lluís Coll

Lluís Coll

Department of Agricultural and Forest Engineering, School of Agrifood and Forestry Science and Engineering, University of Lleida, Spain
Email: lluis.coll@udl.cat

Martina Dodan

Martina Dodan

Croatian Forest Research Institute, Croatia
Email: martinat@sumins.hr

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS, Czech Republic
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Marek Metslaid

Marek Metslaid

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonia
Email: marek.metslaid@emu.ee

Timo Saksa

Timo Saksa

Natural Research Institute Finland, Finland
Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Luke Natural Resources Institute Finland, Finland
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Bernard Prévosto

Bernard Prévosto

INRAE, UR RECOVER, France
Email: bernard.prevosto@inrae.fr

Juan A Oliet Palá

Juan A Oliet Palá

Departamento de Sistemas Forestales, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Email: juan.oliet@upm.es

Catherine Collet-Levy

Catherine Collet-Levy

INRAE, France
Email: catherine.collet@inrae.fr

Petros A. Tsioras

Petros A. Tsioras

Lab of Forest Utilization, School of Forestry and Natural Environment, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Email. ptsioras@for.auth.gr

José M. Rey Benayas

José M. Rey Benayas

Department of Life Sciences, University of Alcalá, Spain
Email. josem.rey@uah.es

Jaime Puértolas Simón

Jaime Puértolas Simón

University of La Laguna, Department of Botany and Plant Ecology and Physiology, San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Email. jpuertol@ull.edu.es

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Skógræktin, Icelandic forest service, Iceland
Email: Ellert@skogur.is

Ilan Stavi

Ilan Stavi

Dead Sea and Arava Science Center, Yotvata, Israel
Email: istavi@adssc.org

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

Hans Em Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, Ss. Cyril and Methodius, University in Skopje, North Macedonia
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy, Norway
Email: kjersti.hanssen@nibio.no

Stanisław Małek

Stanisław Małek

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków, Poland
Email: stanislaw.malek@urk.edu.pl

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Łukasiewicz Reasearch Network Wood Technology Institute, Poland
Email: zbigniew.karaszewski@itd.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados, Portugal
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Antonio T. Monteiro

Antonio T. Monteiro

Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, Centre for Geographical Studies, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Email: monteiroantonio@edu.ulisboa.pt

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

University Transylvania of Brasov, Romania
Email: nvnicolescu@unitbv.ro

Jovana Devetaković

Jovana Devetaković

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: jovana.devetakovic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Vladan Popović

Vladan Popović

Genetics, plant breeding, seed and nursery production department, Institute of Forestry, Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladanpop79@gmail.com

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Forest, water and soil research group, Catholic University of Avila, Spain
Email: jorge.mongilm@gmail.com

Karin Hjelm

Karin Hjelm

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: karin.hjelm@slu.se

Mathieu Lévesque

Mathieu Lévesque

ETH Zurich, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Group Forest Ecology / Forest Management, Switzerland
Email: mathieu.levesque@usys.ethz.ch

Nebi Bilir

Nebi Bilir

Forestry Faculty of Isparta, University of Applied Sciences, Turkey
Email: nebibilir@isparta.edu.tr

Alexandro Leverkus

Alexandro Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada, Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada, Spain
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Verónica Cruz

Verónica Cruz

Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Spain
Email: veronica.cral@gmail.com

Alberto Maltoni

Alberto Maltoni

Università di Firenze, Italy
Email: alberto.maltoni@unifi.it

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Ana Cristina Gonçalves

Ana Cristina Gonçalves

Universidade de Évora, Departamento de Engenharia Rural, Évora, Portugal
Email: acag@uevora.pt

Halil Barış Özel

Halil Barış Özel

University of Bartın, Faculty of Forestry, Chief of Forest Engineering Department, Division of Silviculture, Agdaci Campus, Bartın, Turkey
Email: halilbarisozel@gmail.com

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Castilla La Mancha University, School of Advanced Agricultural and Forestry Engineering, Department of Agroforestry Technology and Science and Genetics, Albacete, Spain
Email: Manuelesteban.lucas@uclm.es

Oktay Yildiz

Oktay Yildiz

Duzce University, Forestry Faculty, Forest Ecology and Soil Konuralp, Duzce, Turkey
Email: oktayyildiz@duzce.edu.tr

Zoran Poduška

Zoran Poduška

Institute of Forestry, Belgrade, Serbia
Email: Zoran.Poduska@gmail.com

Kristaps Makovskis

Kristaps Makovskis

Latvian State Forest Research Institute Silava, Latvia
Email: kristaps.makovskis@silava.lv

Engin Eroğlu

Engin Eroğlu

Duzce University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Landscape Architecture, Turkey
Email: engineroglu@duzce.edu.tr engineroglupem@gmail.com

Vasyl Lavnyy

Vasyl Lavnyy

Ukrainian National Forestry University, Ukraine
Email: lavnyy@gmail.com

Nicole Ponta

Nicole Ponta

Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research WSL, Evolutionary Genetics Group, Zurich, Switzerland
Email: nicole.ponta@wsl.ch

Mario Pesendorfer

Mario Pesendorfer

Institute of Forest Ecology, Department of Forest and Soil Sciences, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria
Email: mario.pesendorfer@boku.ac.at

Paula Maia

Paula Maia

Department of Biology and CESAM, University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Email: paula.maia@ua.pt
maia.paulaaa@gmail.com

Vicenç Carabassa Closa

Vicenç Carabassa Closa

CREAF, Catalonia, Spain
Email: v.carabassa@creaf.uab.cat

Isabel Cañellas

Isabel Cañellas

Forest Research Centre, INIA, CSIC, Spain
Email: canellas@inia.es

Inês Domingues

Inês Domingues

Department of Biology and CESAM, Campus de Santiago, Aveiro, Portugal
Email: inesd@ua.pt

Carmen Ureña Lara

Carmen Ureña Lara

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Email: marurena@ucm.es

Ryan McClory

Ryan McClory

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development. The University of Reading, United Kingdom
Email: r.w.mcclory@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Taras Parpan

Taras Parpan

Department of Ecology and Forest Protection, Ukrainian Research Institute of Mountain Forestry, Ukraine
Email: tarasparpan@gmail.com

Kapilkumar Ingle

Kapilkumar Ingle

Department of Ecology, University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary
Email: k.n.ingle@gmail.com
h655934@stud.u-szeged.hu

Alla Aleksanyan

Alla Aleksanyan

Armenian National Agrarian University, Yerevan, Armenia
Institute of Botany aft. A.L. Takhtajyan NAS RA/ Department of Geobotany and Plant Eco-Physiology, Yerevan, Armenia
Email: alla.alexanyan@gmail.com

MEHTAP KOÇ

MEHTAP KOÇ

Istanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, Faculty of Forestry, Turkey
Email: mehtap.koc@iuc.edu.tr

Derya Esen

Derya Esen

Izmir Katip Celebi University Faculty of Forestry Department of Forest Engineering, Turkey
Email: guzelfethiye@yahoo.com
derya.esen@ikcu.edu.tr

Gregor Božič

Gregor Božič

Slovenian Forestry Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Email: gregor.bozic@gozdis.si

Turgay Dindaroğlu

Turgay Dindaroğlu

Dept. of Forest Engineering, Faculty of Forestry, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
Email: turgay.dindaroglu@ktu.edu.tr
turgaydindaroglu@hotmail.com

Valda Gudynaitė-Franckevičienė

Valda Gudynaitė-Franckevičienė

Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry, Lithuania
Email: valda.gudynaite-franckeviciene@lammc.lt

Raquel Benavides

Raquel Benavides

Dep. Natural Systems and Resources, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Email: raquel.benavides@upm.es