PEN-CAFoRR Management Structure

WG4 deals with establishing and silviculture techniques and future use of new forests.
  • TASKS:
  • To support the development and implementation of innovative direct seeding and planting techniques and tools.
  • To investigate the impact of site preparation methods on restoration and reforestation success in a range of site conditions, through the setup of a series of field trials.
  • To support development and implementation of innovative post-planting protection and new forest tending.
  • To support the standardization of methodology for forest restoration and reforestation success assessment in the early stage.
  • To support the development of new products and new ways of use of wood and non-wood forest products from climate adaptive planted forests.
  • To investigate the impact of climate adaptive forest restoration and reforestation on market of forest products and services, at local, regional, and global level.
41

Member

6

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/6

WG4 Leaders

Palle Madsen

Palle Madsen

WG4 Leader

InNovaSilva ApS,Vejle
Email: palle@innovasilva.com

Ieva Bebre

Ieva Bebre

WG4 Co-Leader

Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, Georg-August University Göttingen
Email: ieva.bebre@uni-goettingen.de

WG4 Members

John Stanturf

John Stanturf

WG1 Leader

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences; InNovaSilva ApS.
Email: drdirt48@gmail.com; johnalvin.stanturf@emu.ee

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid
Email: pedro.villar@uah.es

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems; Hans-Carl-v.-Carlowitz-Platz 2; 85354 Freising
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Branko Kanjevac

Branko Kanjevac

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
Email: branko.kanjevac@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Cathrine Steffy Pater

Cathrine Steffy Pater

STSM Coordinator

University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Science, Section for Forest, Nature and Biomass
Email: csp@ign.ku.dk

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Lluís Coll

Lluís Coll

University of Lleida, School of Agrifood and Forestry Science and Engineering, Department of Agricultural and Forest Engineering
Email: lluis.coll@udl.cat

Martina Dodan

Martina Dodan

Croatian Forest Research Institute
Email: martinat@sumins.hr

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Marek Metslaid

Marek Metslaid

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering
Email: marek.metslaid@emu.ee

Timo Saksa

Timo Saksa

Natural Research Institute Finland
Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Bernard Prévosto

Bernard Prévosto

INRAE, UR RECOVER
Email: bernard.prevosto@inrae.fr

Juan A Oliet Palá

Juan A Oliet Palá

Departamento de Sistemas Forestales, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Email: juan.oliet@upm.es

Catherine Collet-Levy

Catherine Collet-Levy

INRAE
Email: catherine.collet@inrae.fr

Petros A. Tsioras

Petros A. Tsioras

Lab of Forest Utilization, School of Forestry and Natural Environment, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email. ptsioras@for.auth.gr

José M. Rey Benayas

José M. Rey Benayas

University of Alcalá, Department of Life Sciences
Email. josem.rey@uah.es

Jaime Puértolas Simón

Jaime Puértolas Simón

University of La Laguna, Department of Botany and Plant Ecology and Physiology, San Cristóbal de La Laguna (Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
Email. jpuertol@ull.edu.es

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Skógræktin (Icelandic forest service)
Email: Ellert@skogur.is

Ilan Stavi

Ilan Stavi

Dead Sea and Arava Science Center, Yotvata
Email: istavi@adssc.org

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in Skopje
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy
Email: kjersti.hanssen@nibio.no

Stanisław Małek

Stanisław Małek

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków
Email: stanislaw.malek@urk.edu.pl

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Łukasiewicz Reasearch Network Wood Technology Institute
Email: zbigniew.karaszewski@itd.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Antonio T. Monteiro

Antonio T. Monteiro

Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, Centre for Geographical Studies, University of Lisbon
Email: monteiroantonio@edu.ulisboa.pt

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

University Transylvania of Brasov
Email: nvnicolescu@unitbv.ro

Jovana Devetaković

Jovana Devetaković

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: jovana.devetakovic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Vladan Popović

Vladan Popović

Genetics, plant breeding, seed and nursery production department, Institute of Forestry, Belgrade
Email: vladanpop79@gmail.com

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Forest, water and soil research group; Catholic University of Avila
Email: jorge.mongilm@gmail.com

Karin Hjelm

Karin Hjelm

SLU (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: karin.hjelm@slu.se

Mathieu Lévesque

Mathieu Lévesque

ETH Zurich, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Group Forest Ecology / Forest Management
Email: mathieu.levesque@usys.ethz.ch

Nebi Bilir

Nebi Bilir

Forestry Faculty of Isparta University of Applied Sciences
Email: nebibilir@isparta.edu.tr

Alexandro Leverkus

Alexandro Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada
Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Verónica Cruz

Verónica Cruz

Graduate School of Design - Harvard University
Email: veronica.cral@gmail.com

Ana Cristina Gonçalves

Ana Cristina Gonçalves

Universidade de Évora
Email: acag@uevora.pt

Alberto Maltoni

Alberto Maltoni

Università di Firenze
Email: alberto.maltoni@unifi.it

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
email:vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs