WG3 deal with production and quality of FRM.
  • To support development and implementation of “target plant concept”.
  • To develop practical guidelines for the best practice of FRM production.
  • To investigate existing experience or possibilities of using innovative, effective, and environmentally sustainable materials for growing media.
  • To support development and implementation of quality control, including morphological, physiological, and genetic aspects.
  • To perform a meta-analysis on the relationship between seedling quality attributes and outplanting performance.
39

Members

5

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/5

WG3 Leaders

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid
Email: pedro.villar@uah.es

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

WG3 Members

Barbara Mariotti

Barbara Mariotti

Action Vice-Chair

Università di Firenze - DAGRI Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Agrarie, Alimentari, Ambientali e Forestali
email: barbara.mariotti@unifi.it

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest - Research Unit Genetic Diversity
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

Donato Chiatante

Donato Chiatante

Professore Emerito
Accademico Aggr. dei Georgofili, Universita‘ degli Studi dell’Insubria, Dipartimento di biotecnologie e scienze della vita, Varese
Email: donato.chiatante@uninsubria.it

Claudia Cocozza

Claudia Cocozza

Department of Agriculture, Food, Environment and Forestry, University of Florence
email: claudia.cocozza@unifi.it

Berthold Heinze

Berthold Heinze

Federal Research Centre for Forests
Email: Berthold.Heinze@bfw.gv.at

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Ivona Kerkez Janković

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: ivona.kerkez@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Juan A Oliet Palá

Juan A Oliet Palá

Departamento de Sistemas Forestales, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Email: juan.oliet@upm.es

Milan Mataruga

Milan Mataruga

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka
Email: milan.mataruga@sf.unibl.org

Alex Leverkus

Alex Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada
Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Branislav Cvjetković

Branislav Cvjetković

University of Banja Luka, Faculty of Forestry
Email: branislav.cvjetkovic@sf.unibl.org

Saša Bogdan

Saša Bogdan

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry; Forest Genetics, Dendrology and Botany Department
Email: sbogdan@sumfak.unizg.hr

Zuzana Vondrakova

Zuzana Vondrakova

Institute of Experimental Botany of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Email: vondrakova@ueb.cas.cz

Jaime Puértolas Simón

Jaime Puértolas Simón

University of La Laguna. Department of Botany and Plant Ecology and Physiology.
San Cristóbal de La Laguna (Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
Email: jpuertol@ull.edu.es

Heli Peltola

Heli Peltola

Faculty of Science and Forestry, School of Forest Sciences, University of Eastern Finland
Email: heli.peltola@uef.fi

Timo Saksa

Timo Saksa

Natural Research Institute Finland
Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Department of Forestry and Natural Environment, School of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Environment
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email: marian@for.auth.gr

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Giovanbattista De Dato

Giovanbattista De Dato

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo
Email: giovanbattista.dedato@crea.gov.it

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

University of Insubria
Email: antonio.montagnoli@uninsubria.it

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Latvian State Forest Research Institute ‘Silava’
Email: karlis.dumins@silava.lv

Jelena Lazarević

Jelena Lazarević

University of Montenegro, Biotechnical faculty
Email: enalazarevic@ucg.ac.me

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in Skopje
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Marcin Klisz

Marcin Klisz

Department of Silviculture and Forest Trees Genetics, Forest Research Institute
Email: m.klisz@ibles.waw.pl

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Łukasiewicz Reasearch Network Wood Technology Institute
Email: zbigniew.karaszewski@itd.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

Radoslaw Puchalka

Radoslaw Puchalka

Nicolaus Copernicus University
Email: puchalka@umk.pl

Jacek Banach

Jacek Banach

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków
Email: jacek.banach@urk.edu.pl

Jovana Devetaković

Jovana Devetaković

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: jovana.devetakovic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Vladan Popović

Vladan Popović

Institute of Forestry, Belgrade
Email: vladanpop79@gmail.com

Johanna Witzell

Johanna Witzell

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Center, Alnarp
Email: johanna.witzell@slu.se

Magnus Löf

Magnus Löf

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: magnus.lof@slu.se

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

SLU (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Nebi Bilir

Nebi Bilir

Forestry Faculty of Isparta University of Applied Sciences
Email: nebibilir@isparta.edu.tr

Julio Javier Diez

Julio Javier Diez

University of Valladolid, Campus Yutera Edificio E, despacho 204
Email: jdcasero@pvs.uva.es

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
email:vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Inger Sundheim

Inger Sundheim

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Email: inger.floistad@nibio.no