WG3 deal with production and quality of FRM.
  • To support development and implementation of “target plant concept”.
  • To develop practical guidelines for the best practice of FRM production.
  • To investigate existing experience or possibilities of using innovative, effective, and environmentally sustainable materials for growing media.
  • To support development and implementation of quality control, including morphological, physiological, and genetic aspects.
  • To perform a meta-analysis on the relationship between seedling quality attributes and outplanting performance.
50

Members

5

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/5

WG3 Leaders

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid, Spain
Email: pedro.villar@uah.es

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

WG3 Members

Barbara Mariotti

Barbara Mariotti

Action Vice-Chair

DAGRI Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Agrarie, Alimentari, Ambientali e Forestali, Università di Firenze, Italy
Email: barbara.mariotti@unifi.it

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA, Latvia
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest, Research Unit Genetic Diversity, Belgium
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

Donato Chiatante

Donato Chiatante

Accademico Aggr. dei Georgofili, Universita‘ degli Studi dell’Insubria, Dipartimento di biotecnologie e scienze della vita, Varese, Italy
Email: donato.chiatante@uninsubria.it

Claudia Cocozza

Claudia Cocozza

Department of Agriculture, Food, Environment and Forestry, University of Florence, Italy
email: claudia.cocozza@unifi.it

Berthold Heinze

Berthold Heinze

Federal Research Centre for Forests, Austria
Email: Berthold.Heinze@bfw.gv.at

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: ivona.kerkez@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Juan A Oliet Palá

Juan A Oliet Palá

Departamento de Sistemas Forestales, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Email: juan.oliet@upm.es

Milan Mataruga

Milan Mataruga

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email: milan.mataruga@sf.unibl.org

Alexandro Leverkus

Alexandro Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada, Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada, Spain
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Branislav Cvjetković

Branislav Cvjetković

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email: branislav.cvjetkovic@sf.unibl.org

Saša Bogdan

Saša Bogdan

Dendrology and Botany Department, Forest Genetics, Faculty of Forestry, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Email: sbogdan@sumfak.unizg.hr

Zuzana Vondrakova

Zuzana Vondrakova

Institute of Experimental Botany of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Email: vondrakova@ueb.cas.cz

Jaime Puértolas Simón

Jaime Puértolas Simón

Department of Botany and Plant Ecology and Physiology, University of La Laguna, San Cristóbal de La Laguna, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Email: jpuertol@ull.edu.es

Heli Peltola

Heli Peltola

Faculty of Science and Forestry, School of Forest Sciences, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Email: heli.peltola@uef.fi

Timo Saksa

Timo Saksa

Natural Research Institute Finland, Finland
Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Luke Natural Resources Institute Finland, Finland
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Department of Forestry and Natural Environment, School of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Environment, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Email: marian@for.auth.gr

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Giovanbattista De Dato

Giovanbattista De Dato

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo, Italy
Email: giovanbattista.dedato@crea.gov.it

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

University of Insubria, Italy
Email: antonio.montagnoli@uninsubria.it

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Latvian State Forest Research Institute Silava, Latvia
Email: karlis.dumins@silava.lv

Jelena Lazarević

Jelena Lazarević

Biotechnical faculty, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
Email: enalazarevic@ucg.ac.me

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

Hans Em Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, Ss. Cyril and Methodius, University in Skopje, North Macedonia
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Marcin Klisz

Marcin Klisz

Department of Silviculture and Forest Trees Genetics, Forest Research Institute, Poland
Email: m.klisz@ibles.waw.pl

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Łukasiewicz Reasearch Network Wood Technology Institute, Poland
Email: zbigniew.karaszewski@itd.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

Radoslaw Puchalka

Radoslaw Puchalka

Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
Email: puchalka@umk.pl

Jacek Banach

Jacek Banach

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków, Poland
Email: jacek.banach@urk.edu.pl

Jovana Devetaković

Jovana Devetaković

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: jovana.devetakovic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Vladan Popović

Vladan Popović

Genetics, plant breeding, seed and nursery production department, Institute of Forestry, Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladanpop79@gmail.com

Johanna Witzell

Johanna Witzell

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Center, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: johanna.witzell@slu.se

Magnus Löf

Magnus Löf

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: magnus.lof@slu.se

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Nebi Bilir

Nebi Bilir

Forestry Faculty of Isparta, University of Applied Sciences, Turkey
Email: nebibilir@isparta.edu.tr

Julio Javier Diez

Julio Javier Diez

Campus Yutera Edificio E, University of Valladolid, Spain
Email: jdcasero@pvs.uva.es

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Inger Sundheim

Inger Sundheim

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research, Norway
Email: inger.floistad@nibio.no

Maria Cristina Monteverdi

Maria Cristina Monteverdi

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo, Italy
Email: mcristina.monteverdi@crea.gov.it

Juha Heiskanen

Juha Heiskanen

Natural Resources Institute Finland Luke, Natural resources, Soil ecosystems, Finland
Email: juha.heiskanen@luke.fi

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Castilla La Mancha University, School of Advanced Agricultural and Forestry Engineering, Department of Agroforestry Technology and Science and Genetic, Albacete, Spain
Email: Manuelesteban.lucas@uclm.es

Mario Pesendorfer

Mario Pesendorfer

Institute of Forest Ecology, Department of Forest and Soil Sciences, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria
Email: mario.pesendorfer@boku.ac.at

Alba Lázaro-González

Alba Lázaro-González

Department of Ecology, Faculty of Science, University of Granada, Spain
Email: albalazaro@ugr.es

Isabel Cañellas

Isabel Cañellas

Forest Research Centre, INIA, CSIC, Spain
Email: canellas@inia.es

Carmen Ureña Lara

Carmen Ureña Lara

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Email: marurena@ucm.es

Lucia Mondanelli

Lucia Mondanelli

DIDA - Dipartimento di Architettura, Italy
Email: lucia.mondanelli@unifi.it

Gregor Božič

Gregor Božič

Slovenian Forestry Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Email: gregor.bozic@gozdis.si

Turgay Dindaroğlu

Turgay Dindaroğlu

Dept. of Forest Engineering, Faculty of Forestry, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
Email: turgay.dindaroglu@ktu.edu.tr
turgaydindaroglu@hotmail.com

Raquel Benavides

Raquel Benavides

Dep. Natural Systems and Resources, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Email: raquel.benavides@upm.es