47

Members

7

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/7

WG2 will deal with restoration and ecological issues facing climate change and predicted environmental conditions regarding selection and transfer of FRM, biodiversity, conservation, and impact of new forests on environment and existing natural forests.

  • TASKS:
  • To investigate the effect of different restoration and reforestation strategies on biodiversity at the species, stand, and landscape levels.
  • To perform a meta-analysis on the effect of different restoration and reforestation strategies on genetic diversity and genetic gain, and tree improvement practices.
  • To collect and analyse case studies on the introduction of new species and transfer of FRM.
  • To support the development of techniques/guidelines for species and provenances selection under predicted climate change.
  • To investigate impact of changed composition and structure of planted forests on water and soil.
  • To investigate the contribution of climate adaptive planted forests on climate change mitigation.
  • To investigate the relation between climate adaptive planted forests and existing old/natural forests or other ecosystems.

WG2 Leaders

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems; Freising
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest - Research Unit Genetic Diversity
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

WG2 Members

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Jelena Milovanović

Jelena Milovanović

Environment and Sustainable Development, Singidunum University Belgrade
Email: jmilovanovic@singidunum.ac.rs

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

Berthold Heinze

Berthold Heinze

Federal Research Centre for Forests
Email: Berthold.Heinze@bfw.gv.at

Alexandro Leverkus

Alexandro Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada
Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Milan Mataruga

Milan Mataruga

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka
Email: milan.mataruga@sf.unibl.org

Saša Bogdan

Saša Bogdan

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry; Forest Genetics, Dendrology and Botany Department
Email: sbogdan@sumfak.unizg.hr

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Verónica Cruz

Verónica Cruz

Graduate School of Design - Harvard University
Email: veronica.cral@gmail.com

Jan Purkyt

Jan Purkyt

Global Change Research Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Email: purkyt.j@czechglobe.cz

Petra Veselá

Petra Veselá

Department of Carbon Storage in the Landscape, Global Change Research Institute CAS, Brno
Email: vesela.p@czechglobe.cz

Marek Metslaid

Marek Metslaid

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering
Email: marek.metslaid@emu.ee

Heli Peltola

Heli Peltola

Faculty of Science and Forestry, School of Forest Sciences, University of Eastern Finland
Email: heli.peltola@uef.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Arndt Hampe

Arndt Hampe

UMR 1202 Biodiversité Gènes & Communautés, Institut national de recherche pour l‘agriculture, l’alimentation et
l’environnement
Email: arndt.hampe@inrae.fr

Maxime Cailleret

Maxime Cailleret

INRAE
Email: maxime.cailleret@inrae.fr

Donato Chiatante

Donato Chiatante

Professore Emerito
Accademico Aggr. dei Georgofili, Universita‘ degli Studi dell’Insubria, Dipartimento di biotecnologie e scienze della vita, Varese
Email: donato.chiatante@uninsubria.it

Giovanbattista De Dato

Giovanbattista De Dato

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo
Email: giovanbattista.dedato@crea.gov.it

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

University of Insubria
Email: antonio.montagnoli@uninsubria.it

Kristaps Makovskis

Kristaps Makovskis

Latvian State Forest Research Institute "Silava"
Email: kristaps.makovskis@silava.lv

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Latvian State Forest Research Institute ‘Silava’
Email: karlis.dumins@silava.lv

Jelena Lazarević

Jelena Lazarević

University of Montenegro, Biotechnical faculty
Email: enalazarevic@ucg.ac.me

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in Skopje
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Ivona Kerkez Janković

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: ivona.kerkez@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Anastazija Dimitrova

Anastazija Dimitrova

UKIM Faculty of Forestry
Email: anastazijadimitrova@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Marcin Klisz

Marcin Klisz

Department of Silviculture and Forest Trees Genetics, Forest Research Institute
Email:m.klisz@ibles.waw.pl

Radoslaw Puchalka

Radoslaw Puchalka

Nicolaus Copernicus University
Email: puchalka@umk.pl

Jan Keizer

Jan Keizer

Centre for Environmental and Marine Studies, Dept. of Environment and Planning, University of Aveiro
Email: jjkeizer@ua.pt

Ciprian George Fora

Ciprian George Fora

Banat’s University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine "King Michael I of Romania" from Timisoara
Email: foraciprian@yahoo.com

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Transilvania University of Brasov
Email: lucian.curtu@unitbv.ro

Marina Nonić

Marina Nonić

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: marina.nonic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Dušan Gömöry

Dušan Gömöry

Technical University in Zvolen, Faculty of Forestry
Email: gomory@tuzvo.sk

Peter Ferus

Peter Ferus

Mlyňany Arboretum, Institute of Forest Ecology, Slovak Academy of Sciences
Email: peter.ferus@savba.sk

Diana Krajmerová

Diana Krajmerová

Technical University in Zvolen, Department of Phytology
Email: diana.krajmerova@tuzvo.sk

José Antonio Carreira

José Antonio Carreira

Universidad De Jaen
Email: jafuente@ujaen.es

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

SLU (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Mathieu Lévesque

Mathieu Lévesque

ETH Zurich, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Group Forest Ecology / Forest Management
Email: mathieu.levesque@usys.ethz.ch

Parisa Göker

Parisa Göker

Bilecik Şeyh Edebali University
Email: parisa.goker@bilecik.edu.tr

Gordana Kaplan

Gordana Kaplan

Eskisehir Technical University, Institute of Earth and Space Sciences
Email: gkaplan@eskisehir.edu.tr

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
email:vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Tiit Maaten

Tiit Maaten

Estonian University of Life Sciences
email: Tiit.Maaten@emu.ee

Paola Mairota

Paola Mairota

Università di Bari
email: paola.mairota@uniba.it

Paloma Ruiz Benito

Paloma Ruiz Benito

University of Alcalá
email: paloma.ruizb@uah.es, palomaruizbenito@gmail.com

Aykut Sağlam

Aykut Sağlam

Karadeniz Technical University
email: saglama@ktu.edu.tr