63

Members

7

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/7

WG2 will deal with restoration and ecological issues facing climate change and predicted environmental conditions regarding selection and transfer of FRM, biodiversity, conservation, and impact of new forests on environment and existing natural forests.

  • TASKS:
  • To investigate the effect of different restoration and reforestation strategies on biodiversity at the species, stand, and landscape levels.
  • To perform a meta-analysis on the effect of different restoration and reforestation strategies on genetic diversity and genetic gain, and tree improvement practices.
  • To collect and analyse case studies on the introduction of new species and transfer of FRM.
  • To support the development of techniques/guidelines for species and provenances selection under predicted climate change.
  • To investigate impact of changed composition and structure of planted forests on water and soil.
  • To investigate the contribution of climate adaptive planted forests on climate change mitigation.
  • To investigate the relation between climate adaptive planted forests and existing old/natural forests or other ecosystems.

WG2 Leaders

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems, Freising, Germany
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest, Research Unit Genetic Diversity, Belgium
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

WG2 Members

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados, Portugal
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Jelena Milovanović

Jelena Milovanović

Environment and Sustainable Development, Singidunum University Belgrade, Serbia
Email: jmilovanovic@singidunum.ac.rs

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA, Latvia
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

Berthold Heinze

Berthold Heinze

Federal Research Centre for Forests, Austria
Email: Berthold.Heinze@bfw.gv.at

Alexandro Leverkus

Alexandro Leverkus

Departamento de Ecología, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada, Laboratorio de Ecología, Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación del Sistema Tierra en Andalucía (IISTA), Universidad de Granada, Spain
Email: leverkus@ugr.es

Milan Mataruga

Milan Mataruga

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email: milan.mataruga@sf.unibl.org

Saša Bogdan

Saša Bogdan

Dendrology and Botany Department, Forest Genetics, Faculty of Forestry, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Email: sbogdan@sumfak.unizg.hr

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS, Czech Republic
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Verónica Cruz

Verónica Cruz

Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Spain
Email: veronica.cral@gmail.com

Jan Purkyt

Jan Purkyt

Global Change Research Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Email: purkyt.j@czechglobe.cz

Petra Veselá

Petra Veselá

Department of Carbon Storage in the Landscape, Global Change Research Institute CAS, Brno, Czech Republic
Email: vesela.p@czechglobe.cz

Marek Metslaid

Marek Metslaid

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonia
Email: marek.metslaid@emu.ee

Heli Peltola

Heli Peltola

Faculty of Science and Forestry, School of Forest Sciences, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Email: heli.peltola@uef.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Luke Natural Resources Institute Finland, Finland
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Arndt Hampe

Arndt Hampe

Biodiversité Gènes & Communautés, Institut national de recherche pour l‘agriculture, l’alimentation et
l’environnement, France
Email: arndt.hampe@inrae.fr

Maxime Cailleret

Maxime Cailleret

INRAE, France
Email: maxime.cailleret@inrae.fr

Donato Chiatante

Donato Chiatante

Accademico Aggr. dei Georgofili, Universita‘ degli Studi dell’Insubria, Dipartimento di biotecnologie e scienze della vita, Varese, Italy
Email: donato.chiatante@uninsubria.it

Giovanbattista De Dato

Giovanbattista De Dato

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo, Italy
Email: giovanbattista.dedato@crea.gov.it

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

University of Insubria, Italy
Email: antonio.montagnoli@uninsubria.it

Kristaps Makovskis

Kristaps Makovskis

Latvian State Forest Research Institute Silava, Latvia
Email: kristaps.makovskis@silava.lv

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Latvian State Forest Research Institute Silava, Latvia
Email: karlis.dumins@silava.lv

Jelena Lazarević

Jelena Lazarević

Biotechnical faculty, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
Email: enalazarevic@ucg.ac.me

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

Hans Em Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, Ss. Cyril and Methodius, University in Skopje, North Macedonia
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Ivona Kerkez Janković

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: ivona.kerkez@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Anastazija Dimitrova

Anastazija Dimitrova

UKIM Faculty of Forestry, North Macedonia
Email: anastazijadimitrova@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Marcin Klisz

Marcin Klisz

Department of Silviculture and Forest Trees Genetics, Forest Research Institute, Poland
Email:m.klisz@ibles.waw.pl

Radoslaw Puchalka

Radoslaw Puchalka

Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland
Email: puchalka@umk.pl

Jan Keizer

Jan Keizer

Centre for Environmental and Marine Studies, Dept. of Environment and Planning, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Email: jjkeizer@ua.pt

Ciprian George Fora

Ciprian George Fora

Banat’s University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine King Michael I of Romania, Timisoara, Romania
Email: foraciprian@yahoo.com

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Transilvania University of Brasov, Romania
Email: lucian.curtu@unitbv.ro

Marina Nonić

Marina Nonić

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: marina.nonic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Dušan Gömöry

Dušan Gömöry

Faculty of Forestry, Technical University in Zvolen, Slovakia
Email: gomory@tuzvo.sk

Peter Ferus

Peter Ferus

Mlyňany Arboretum, Institute of Forest Ecology, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Email: peter.ferus@savba.sk

Diana Krajmerová

Diana Krajmerová

Department of Phytology, Technical University in Zvolen, Slovakia
Email: diana.krajmerova@tuzvo.sk

José Antonio Carreira

José Antonio Carreira

Universidad De Jaen, Spain
Email: jafuente@ujaen.es

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Mathieu Lévesque

Mathieu Lévesque

ETH Zurich, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Group Forest Ecology / Forest Management, Switzerland
Email: mathieu.levesque@usys.ethz.ch

Parisa Göker

Parisa Göker

Bilecik Şeyh Edebali University, Turkey
Email: parisa.goker@bilecik.edu.tr

Gordana Kaplan

Gordana Kaplan

Institute of Earth and Space Sciences, Eskisehir Technical University, Turkey
Email: gkaplan@eskisehir.edu.tr

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Tiit Maaten

Tiit Maaten

Estonian University of Life Sciences, Estonia
Email: Tiit.Maaten@emu.ee

Paola Mairota

Paola Mairota

Università di Bari, Italy
Email: paola.mairota@uniba.it

Paloma Ruiz Benito

Paloma Ruiz Benito

University of Alcalá, Spain
Email: paloma.ruizb@uah.es, palomaruizbenito@gmail.com

Aykut Sağlam

Aykut Sağlam

Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
Email: saglama@ktu.edu.tr

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Manuel Esteban Lucas Borja

Castilla La Mancha University, School of Advanced Agricultural and Forestry, Engineering, Department of Agroforestry Technology and Science and Genetics, Albacete, Spain
Email: Manuelesteban.lucas@uclm.es

Oktay Yildiz

Oktay Yildiz

Duzce University, Forestry Faculty, Forest Ecology and Soil Konuralp, Duzce, Turkey
Email: oktayyildiz@duzce.edu.tr

Engin Eroğlu

Engin Eroğlu

Department of Landscape Architecture, Faculty of Forestry, Duzce University, Turkey
Email: engineroglu@duzce.edu.tr engineroglupem@gmail.com

Michal Pástor

Michal Pástor

National Forest Centre, Forest Research Institute in Zvolen, Slovakia
Email: michalpastor65@gmail.com

Paula Maia

Paula Maia

Department of Biology and CESAM, University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Email: paula.maia@ua.pt
maia.paulaaa@gmail.com

John Devaney

John Devaney

Biology Department, Maynooth University, Maynooth, Ireland
Email: john.devaney@mu.ie

Katalin Csilléry

Katalin Csilléry

Evolutionary Genetics Group, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology Unit, Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL, Switzerland
Email:

Isabel Cañellas

Isabel Cañellas

Forest Research Centre, INIA, CSIC, Spain
Email: canellas@inia.es

Ebru Ersoy Tonyaloğlu

Ebru Ersoy Tonyaloğlu

Department of Landscape Architecture, Faculty of Agriculture, Aydın Adnan Menderes University, Aydın, Turkey
Email: ebru.ersoy@adu.edu.tr
ebruersy@gmail.com

Iciar Alberdi Asensio

Iciar Alberdi Asensio

Instituto Nacional de Investigación y Tecnología Agraria y Alimentaria, INIA, CSIC, Spain
Email: alberdi.iciar@inia.es

Carmen Ureña Lara

Carmen Ureña Lara

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Email: marurena@ucm.es

Taras Parpan

Taras Parpan

Department of Ecology and Forest Protection, Ukrainian Research Institute of Mountain Forestry, Ukraine
Email: tarasparpan@gmail.com

Steffi Heinrichs

Steffi Heinrichs

Department Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, University of Goettingen, Germany
Email: Steffi.Heinrichs@forst.uni-goettingen.de

Alla Aleksanyan

Alla Aleksanyan

Armenian National Agrarian University, Yerevan, Armenia
Institute of Botany aft. A.L. Takhtajyan NAS RA/ Department of Geobotany and Plant Eco-Physiology, Yerevan, Armenia
Email: alla.alexanyan@gmail.com

Valda Gudynaitė-Franckevičienė

Valda Gudynaitė-Franckevičienė

Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry, Lithuania
Email: valda.gudynaite-franckeviciene@lammc.lt

Raquel Benavides

Raquel Benavides

Dep. Natural Systems and Resources, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Email: raquel.benavides@upm.es