WG1 will deal with conceptual issues, terminology, and decision-making process issues, legislative and socio-economic issues.
  • TASKS:
  • To build an evidence base for developing a conceptual framework.
  • To contribute clear definitions of terms.
  • To establish a framework for systematic review of existing empirical evidence.
  • To contribute to the creation of an enabling environment for future-oriented restoration and reforestation by offering legislative improvements.
  • To contribute to the implementation of a MCDA approach in climate adaptive forest restoration and reforestation programs.
  • To determine the most common causes of restoration and reforestation failure, as well as to analyse successful restoration cases.
26

Members

5

Deliverables

Meetings 2/9
Deliverables 0/5

WG1 Leaders

John Stanturf

John Stanturf

WG1 Leader

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences, InNovaSilva ApS, Estonia
Email: drdirt48@gmail.com
johnalvin.stanturf@emu.ee

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA, Latvia
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

WG1 Members

Palle Madsen

Palle Madsen

WG4 Leader

InNovaSilva ApS, Vejle, Denmark
Email: palle@innovasilva.com

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems, Freising, Germany
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Diana Laarmann

Diana Laarmann

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences, Estonia
Email: diana.laarmann@emu.ee

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS, Czech Republic
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Arndt Hampe

Arndt Hampe

Biodiversité Gènes & Communautés, Institut national de recherche pour l‘agriculture, l’alimentation et
l’environnement, France
Email: arndt.hampe@inrae.fr

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados, Portugal
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Antonio T. Monteiro

Antonio T. Monteiro

Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, Centre for Geographical Studies, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Email: monteiroantonio@edu.ulisboa.pt

Dušan Gömöry

Dušan Gömöry

Faculty of Forestry, Technical University in Zvolen, Slovakia
Email: gomory@tuzvo.sk

Johanna Witzell

Johanna Witzell

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Center, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: johanna.witzell@slu.se

Magnus Löf

Magnus Löf

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: magnus.lof@slu.se

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp, Sweden
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Roberto Tognetti

Roberto Tognetti

Dipartimento di Agricoltura, Ambiente e Alimenti, Università degli Studi del Molise, Italy
Email:tognetti@unimol.it

Cathrine Steffy Pater

Cathrine Steffy Pater

STSM Coordinator

Nature and Biomass, Section for Forest, Faculty of Science, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: csp@ign.ku.dk

Catherine Collet-Levy

Catherine Collet-Levy

INRAE, France
Email: catherine.collet@inrae.fr

Akin Melekşen

Akin Melekşen

Iğdır University, Turkey
Email: akinmeleksen@gmail.com

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

Faculty of Forestry, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Julio Diez

Julio Diez

Campus Yutera Edificio E, University of Valladolid, Spain
Email: jdcasero@pvs.uva.es

Oktay Yildiz

Oktay Yildiz

Duzce University, Forestry Faculty, Forest Ecology and Soil, Konuralp, Duzce, Turkey
Email: oktayyildiz@duzce.edu.tr

Lars Drossler

Lars Drossler

Ilia State University, Georgia
Email: Lars.drossler@iliauni.edu.ge

Akaki Chalatashvili

Akaki Chalatashvili

Ilia State University, Georgia
Email: akaki@chalatashvili.com

Nicole Ponta

Nicole Ponta

Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research WSL, Evolutionary Genetics Group, Zurich, Switzerland
Email: nicole.ponta@wsl.ch

Ebru Ersoy Tonyaloğlu

Ebru Ersoy Tonyaloğlu

Aydın Adnan Menderes University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Landscape Architecture, Aydın, Turkey
Email: ebru.ersoy@adu.edu.tr
ebruersy@gmail.com

Iciar Alberdi Asensio

Iciar Alberdi Asensio

Instituto Nacional de Investigación y Tecnología Agraria y Alimentaria, INIA, CSIC, Spain
Email: alberdi.iciar@inia.es

Kapilkumar Ingle

Kapilkumar Ingle

Department of Ecology, University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary
Email: k.n.ingle@gmail.com
h655934@stud.u-szeged.hu