PEN-CAFoRR Management Structure

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
1

Vladan Ivetić, Serbia

2

Barbara Mariotti, Italy

3

John Stanturf, Estonia

4

Peter Annighöfer, Germany

5

Pedro Villar Salvador, Spain

6

Palle Madsen, Denmark

7

Dagnija Lazdiņa, Latvia

8

Bart De Cuyper, Belgium

9

Enrique Andivia, Spain

10

Ieva Bebre, Germany

11

Cathrine Steffy Pater, Denmark

12

Somidh Saha, Germany

13

Elisabeth Pötzelsberger, Austria

14

Estelle Emeriau, COST Association

15

Katchamon Nimprang, COST Association

16

Mirjana Šijačić-Nikolić, Serbia

Management structures and procedures within PEN-CAFoRR Action seeks for simplicity, flexibility and efficiency, strictly following the COST “Rules and Procedures for Implementing COST Actions”, managing and monitoring.

The Management Committee (MC) that consists of up to two representatives of each COST country nominated by the COST National Coordinators, is the main decision-making body. The MC, overseen by a chair and vice-chair, will coordinate the Action. The MC will meet at least once a year to discuss the Action structure, coordination and implementation of the Action activities, allocation, and use of the COST budget and whether additional participants should be invited. Other urgent matters will be dealt using online voting and virtual meetings. Each COST Country and Cooperating State participating in the Action has one vote in the MC and decisions are taken based on the majority of votes of the MC members present. The MC of PEN-CAFoRR Action encourage and support close collaboration and communication between all participants, irrespective of their expertise and research interests. MC members are responsible for (i) organizing Action activities to achieve its objectives, (ii) contributing to disseminate these activities and their results, (ii) promoting collaboration among Action participants, (iii) inform on funding opportunities in their home countries, and (iv) identifying other international networks to interact with.

Action Chairs

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Barbara Mariotti

Barbara Mariotti

Action Vice-Chair

Università di Firenze - DAGRI Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Agrarie, Alimentari, Ambientali e Forestali
email: barbara.mariotti@unifi.it

Work Group Leaders

John Stanturf

John Stanturf

WG1 Leader

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences; InNovaSilva ApS.
Email: drdirt48@gmail.com; johnalvin.stanturf@emu.ee

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems; Hans-Carl-v.-Carlowitz-Platz 2; 85354 Freising
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid
Email: pedro.villar@uah.es

Palle Madsen

Palle Madsen

WG4 Leader

InNovaSilva ApS,Vejle,Denmark
Email: palle@innovasilva.com

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest - Research Unit Genetic Diversity
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

Ieva Bebre

Ieva Bebre

WG4 Co-Leader

Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, Georg-August University Göttingen
Email: ieva.bebre@uni-goettingen.de

Core Group Members

Cathrine Steffy Pater

Cathrine Steffy Pater

STSM Coordinator

University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Science, Section for Forest, Nature and Biomass
Email: csp@ign.ku.dk

Elisabeth Pötzelsberger

Elisabeth Pötzelsberger

ITC Conference Coordinator

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
Email: Elisabeth.Poetzelsberger@efi.int

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

COST Officers and Grant Holder

Estelle Emeriau

Estelle Emeriau

Science Officer

COST Association
Email: Estelle.Emeriau@cost.eu

Katchamon Nimprang

Katchamon Nimprang

Administrative Officer

COST Association
Email: Katchamon.Nimprang@cost.eu

Mirjana Šijačić Nikolić

Mirjana Šijačić Nikolić

Grant Holder Manager

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
Email: mirjana.sijacic-nikolic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

MC Members

Austria

Elisabeth Pötzelsberger

Elisabeth Pötzelsberger

ITC Conference Coordinator

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
Email: Elisabeth.Poetzelsberger@efi.int

Berthold Heinze

Berthold Heinze

Federal Research Centre for Forests
Email: Berthold.Heinze@bfw.gv.at

Belgium

Bart De Cuyper

Bart De Cuyper

WG2 Co-Leader

Research Institute for Nature and Forest - Research Unit Genetic Diversity
Email: bart.decuyper@inbo.be

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Milan Mataruga

Milan Mataruga

Faculty of Forestry, University of Banja Luka
Email: milan.mataruga@sf.unibl.org

Branislav Cvjetković

Branislav Cvjetković

University of Banja Luka, Faculty of Forestry
Email: branislav.cvjetkovic@sf.unibl.org

Bulgaria

Ina Aneva

Ina Aneva

Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Email: ina.aneva@abv.bg

Petar Zhelev

Petar Zhelev

Department of Dendrology, University of Forestry, Sofia
Email: Petar.Zhelev@ltu.bg

Georgi Hinkov Ivanov

Georgi Hinkov Ivanov

Department of Silviculture and Management of Forest Resources, Forest Research Institute, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Email address: georgihi@abv.bg

Svetlana Bancheva

Svetlana Bancheva

Department of Plant and Fungal Diversity and Resources, Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Email: bancheva.svetlana@gmail.com

Croatia

Sanja Perić

Sanja Perić

Croatian Forest Research Institute
Email: sanjap@sumins.hr

Saša Bogdan

Saša Bogdan

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Forestry; Forest Genetics, Dendrology and Botany Department
Email: sbogdan@sumfak.unizg.hr

Martina Dodan

Martina Dodan

Croatian Forest Research Institute
Email: martinat@sumins.hr

Mladen Ivanković

Mladen Ivanković

Email: mladeni@sumins.hr

Czech Republic

Zuzana Vondrakova

Zuzana Vondrakova

Institute of Experimental Botany of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Email: vondrakova@ueb.cas.cz

Pavel Cudlín

Pavel Cudlín

PC: Global Change Research Institute CAS
Email: cudlin.p@czechglobe.cz

Jan Purkyt

Jan Purkyt

Global Change Research Institute of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Email: purkyt.j@czechglobe.cz

Petra Veselá

Petra Veselá

Department of Carbon Storage in the Landscape, Global Change Research Institute CAS, Brno
Email: vesela.p@czechglobe.cz

Denmark

Palle Madsen

Palle Madsen

WG4 Leader

InNovaSilva ApS,Vejle,Denmark
Email: palle@innovasilva.com

Cathrine Steffy Pater

Cathrine Steffy Pater

STSM Coordinator

University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Science, Section for Forest, Nature and Biomass
Email: csp@ign.ku.dk

Jamal Jokar Arsanjani

Jamal Jokar Arsanjani

Aalborg University Copenhagen
Email: jja@plan.aau.dk

Estonia

John Stanturf

John Stanturf

WG1 Leader

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences; InNovaSilva ApS.
Email address: drdirt48@gmail.com; johnalvin.stanturf@emu.ee

Marek Metslaid

Marek Metslaid

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering
Email: marek.metslaid@emu.ee

Diana Laarmann

Diana Laarmann

Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences
Email: diana.laarmann@emu.ee

Ahto Kangur

Ahto Kangur

Estonian University of Life Sciences
Email: ahto.kangur@emu.ee

Finland

Heli Peltola

Heli Peltola

Faculty of Science and Forestry, School of Forest Sciences, University of Eastern Finland
Email: heli.peltola@uef.fi

Timo Saksa

Timo Saksa

Natural Research Institute Finland
Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Ville Kankaanhuhta

Forest management / Natural resources, Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Email: ville.kankaanhuhta@luke.fi

Michele Bozzano

Michele Bozzano

European Forest Institute (EFI)
Email: Michele.Bozzano@efi.int

France

Bernard Prévosto

Bernard Prévosto

INRAE, UR RECOVER
Email: bernard.prevosto@inrae.fr

Catherine Collet-Levy

Catherine Collet-Levy

INRAE
Email: catherine.collet@inrae.fr

Arndt Hampe

Arndt Hampe

UMR 1202 Biodiversité Gènes & Communautés, Institut national de recherche pour l‘agriculture, l’alimentation et
l’environnement
Email: arndt.hampe@inrae.fr

Maxime Cailleret

Maxime Cailleret

INRAE
Email: maxime.cailleret@inrae.fr

Germany

Peter Annighöfer

Peter Annighöfer

WG2 Leader

Forest and Agroforest Systems; Hans-Carl-v.-Carlowitz-Platz 2; 85354 Freising
Email: peter.annighoefer@tum.de

Somidh Saha

Somidh Saha

Science Communication Manager

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu

Ieva Bebre

Ieva Bebre

WG4 Co-Leader

Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, Georg-August University Göttingen
Email: ieva.bebre@uni-goettingen.de

Steffi Heinrichs

Steffi Heinrichs

Department Silviculture and Forest Ecology of the Temperate Zones, University of Goettingen
Email: Steffi.Heinrichs@forst.uni-goettingen.de

Greece

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Marianthi Tsakaldimi

Department of Forestry and Natural Environment, School of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Environment
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email: marian@for.auth.gr

Petros Ganatsas

Petros Ganatsas

Department of Forestry and Natural Environment, School of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Environment, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email: pgana@for.auth.gr

Ilias Kouloukouras

Ilias Kouloukouras

Email: iliaskoul@windowslive.com

Petros Tsioras

Petros Tsioras

Lab of Forest Utilization, School of Forestry and Natural Environment, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email. ptsioras@for.auth.gr

Iordanis Tzamtzis

Iordanis Tzamtzis

i.tzamtzis@accel.gr

Iceland

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Ellert Arnar Marísson

Skógræktin (Icelandic forest service)
Email: Ellert@skogur.is

Kristín Svavarsdóttir

Kristín Svavarsdóttir

Soil Conservation Service of Iceland
Email: kristin.svavarsdottir@land.is

Johann Thorsson

Johann Thorsson

Soil Conservation Service of Iceland
Email: johann.thorsson@land.is

Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson

Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson

Iceland Forest Research Station
Email: adalsteinn@skogur.is

Israel

Ilan Stavi

Ilan Stavi

Dead Sea and Arava Science Center, Yotvata
Email: istavi@adssc.org

Efrat Sheffer

Efrat Sheffer

Institute of Plant Sciences and Genetics in Agriculture, The Robert H Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Environment, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Email: efrat.sheffer@mail.huji.ac.il

Italy

Barbara Mariotti

Barbara Mariotti

Action Vice-Chair

Università di Firenze - DAGRI Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Agrarie, Alimentari, Ambientali e Forestali
email: barbara.mariotti@unifi.it

Donato Chiatante

Donato Chiatante

Professore Emerito
Accademico Aggr. dei Georgofili, Universita‘ degli Studi dell’Insubria, Dipartimento di biotecnologie e scienze della vita, Varese
Email: donato.chiatante@uninsubria.it

Giovanbattista De Dato

Giovanbattista De Dato

Council for Agricultural Research and Economics (CREA), Research Centre for Forestry and Wood, Arezzo
Email: giovanbattista.dedato@crea.gov.it

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

Antonio Antonello Montagnoli

University of Insubria
Email: antonio.montagnoli@uninsubria.it

Latvia

Dagnija Lazdiņa

Dagnija Lazdiņa

WG1 Co-Leader

Latvian State Forest Research Institute SILAVA
Email: dagnija.lazdina@silava.lv

Kristaps Makovskis

Kristaps Makovskis

Latvian State Forest Research Institute "Silava"
Email: kristaps.makovskis@silava.lv

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Kārlis Dūmiņš

Latvian State Forest Research Institute ‘Silava’
Email: karlis.dumins@silava.lv

Moldova

Ion Roșca

Ion Roșca

National Botanical Garden (Institute) "Alexandru Ciubotaru"

Valeriu Caisîn

Valeriu Caisîn

.

Aliona Miron

Aliona Miron

National Botanical Garden (Institute) "Alexandru Ciubotaru"

Gheorghe Florenta

Gheorghe Florenta

"Alexandru Ciubotaru" National Botanical Garden

Montenegro

Jelena Lazarević

Jelena Lazarević

University of Montenegro, Biotechnical faculty
Email: enalazarevic@ucg.ac.me

North Macedonia

Dana Dina Kolevska

Dana Dina Kolevska

"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in Skopje
Email: dkolevska@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Vladimir Maletić

Vladimir Maletić

"Hans Em" Faculty of Forest Sciences, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Engineering, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in Skopje
Email: vmaletic@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Anastazija Dimitrova

Anastazija Dimitrova

UKIM Faculty of Forestry
Email: anastazijadimitrova@sf.ukim.edu.mk

Norway

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Kjersti Holt Hanssen

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy
Email: kjersti.hanssen@nibio.no

Inger Sundheim Fløistad

Inger Sundheim Fløistad

Design & Development

Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Email: inger.floistad@nibio.no

Poland

Stanisław Małek

Stanisław Małek

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków
Email: stanislaw.malek@urk.edu.pl

Marcin Klisz

Marcin Klisz

Department of Silviculture and Forest Trees Genetics, Forest Research Institute
Email:m.klisz@ibles.waw.pl

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Zbigniew Karaszewski

Łukasiewicz Reasearch Network Wood Technology Institute
Email: zbigniew.karaszewski@itd.lukasiewicz.gov.pl

Radoslaw Puchalka

Radoslaw Puchalka

Nicolaus Copernicus University
Email: puchalka@umk.pl

Jacek Banach

Jacek Banach

Department of Ecology and Silviculture, Faculty of Forestry, University of Agriculture in Kraków
Email: jacek.banach@urk.edu.pl

Portugal

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca

University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, School of Agrarian and Veterinary Sciences, Department of Forest Sciences and Landscape Architecture, Quinta de Prados
Email: tfonseca@utad.pt

Antonio T. Monteiro

Antonio T. Monteiro

Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, Centre for Geographical Studies, University of Lisbon
Email: monteiroantonio@edu.ulisboa.pt

Jan Keizer

Jan Keizer

Centre for Environmental and Marine Studies, Dept. of Environment and Planning, University of Aveiro
Email: jjkeizer@ua.pt

João Pedro Pedroso

João Pedro Pedroso

Universidade do Porto
Email: jpp@fc.up.pt

Romania

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

Valeriu-Norocel Nicolescu

University Transylvania of Brasov
Email: nvnicolescu@unitbv.ro

Ciprian George Fora

Ciprian George Fora

Banat’s University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine "King Michael I of Romania" from Timisoara
Email: foraciprian@yahoo.com

Ioan Vasile Abrudan

Ioan Vasile Abrudan

Transilvania University of Brasov
Email: abrudan@unitbv.ro

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Alexandru Lucian Curtu

Transilvania University of Brasov
Email: lucian.curtu@unitbv.ro

Serbia

Jelena Milovanović

Jelena Milovanović

Environment and Sustainable Development, Singidunum University Belgrade
Email: jmilovanovic@singidunum.ac.rs

Jovana Devetaković

Jovana Devetaković

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: jovana.devetakovic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Marina Nonić

Marina Nonić

University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry
Email: marina.nonic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Vladan Popović

Vladan Popović

Genetics, plant breeding, seed and nursery production department, Institute of Forestry, Belgrade
Email:vladanpop79@gmail.com

Vladan Ivetić

Vladan Ivetić

Action Chair

University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry
Serbia
email:vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs

Slovakia

Dušan Gömöry

Dušan Gömöry

Technical University in Zvolen, Faculty of Forestry
Email: gomory@tuzvo.sk

Peter Ferus

Peter Ferus

Mlyňany Arboretum, Institute of Forest Ecology, Slovak Academy of Sciences
Email: peter.ferus@savba.sk

Diana Krajmerová

Diana Krajmerová

Technical University in Zvolen, Department of Phytology
Email: diana.krajmerova@tuzvo.sk

Slovenia

Gregor Bozic

Gregor Bozic

Slovenian Forestry Institute
Email: gregor.bozic@gozdis.si

Hojka Kraigher

Hojka Kraigher

Slovenian Forestry Institute
Email: hojka.kraigher@gozdis.si

Spain

Pedro Villar Salvador

Pedro Villar Salvador

WG3 Leader

Forest Ecology and Restoration Group, Departamento de Ciencias de la Vida, Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid
Email:pedro.villar@uah.es

Enrique Andivia

Enrique Andivia

WG3 Co-Leader

Departamento de Biodiversidad, Ecología y Evolución. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Email: eandivia@ucm.es

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Jorge Mongil-Manso

Forest, water and soil research group; Catholic University of Avila
Email: jorge.mongilm@gmail.com

José Antonio Carreira

José Antonio Carreira

Universidad De Jaen
Email: jafuente@ujaen.es

Julio Javier Diez Casero

Julio Javier Diez Casero

University of Valladolid, Campus Yutera Edificio E
Email: jdcasero@pvs.uva.es

Sweden

Johanna Witzell

Johanna Witzell

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Center, Alnarp
Email: johanna.witzell@slu.se

Magnus Löf

Magnus Löf

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: magnus.lof@slu.se

Karin Hjelm

Karin Hjelm

SLU (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: karin.hjelm@slu.se

Henrik Böhlenius

Henrik Böhlenius

SLU (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences), Southern Swedish Forest Research Centre, Alnarp
Email: henrik.bohlenius@slu.se

Switzerland

Mathieu Lévesque

Mathieu Lévesque

ETH Zurich, Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems, Group Forest Ecology / Forest Management
Email: mathieu.levesque@usys.ethz.ch

Turkey

Parisa Göker

Parisa Göker

Bilecik Şeyh Edebali University
Email: parisa.goker@bilecik.edu.tr

Nebi Bilir

Nebi Bilir

Forestry Faculty of Isparta University of Applied Sciences
Email: nebibilir@isparta.edu.tr

Gordana Kaplan

Gordana Kaplan

Eskisehir Technical University, Institute of Earth and Space Sciences
Email: gkaplan@eskisehir.edu.tr

Pinar Gultekin

Pinar Gultekin

Düzce University, Faculty of Forest, Landscape Architecture Department
Email: pinargultekin@duzce.edu.tr

Yaşar Selman Gültekin

Yaşar Selman Gültekin

Düzce University, Faculty of Forest, Forest Economics Department
Email: selmangultekin@duzce.edu.tr

United Kingdom

Simon Place

Simon Place

Chartered Forester
Email: simon.place@highgrainsforestry.com

MC Observers

Nelson Thiffault, CANADA

Nelson Thiffault, CANADA

Natural Resources Canada, Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
Email:nelson.thiffault@canada.ca

Arthur I. Novikov, RUSSIA

Arthur I. Novikov, RUSSIA

Voronezh State University of Forestry and Technologies named after G.F. Morozov
Email:arthur.novikov@vglta.vrn.ru

Christophe Orazio, IEFC

Christophe Orazio, IEFC

IEFC director
https://www.linkedin.com/in/christophe-orazio-fr/

Tatyana P. Novikova, RUSSIA

Tatyana P. Novikova, RUSSIA

Voronezh State University of Forestry and Technologies named after G.F. Morozov
Email:novikova_tp.vglta@mail.ru